Video: [Poem] Lizzie (Gaskin’s Wood)

Back on Boxing Day (strangely) I posted a murder poem called Lizzie. I wasn’t thinking about murder, Christmas was quite a pleasant affair.

I do enjoy reading my poems out but don’t think I could ever face a crowd doing it but I can mask it with the power of video (insert reverb and 1980’s sound effects here). I would like to create versions to go along with all my written work eventually. I don’t know what’s come over me getting all these videos done…..actually I do, I downloaded the free software VSDC for video editing. If I didn’t have such a terrible laptop I probably would have created a few more fancy videos but it likes to crash on me which means I’m sticking with simple.

My YouTube channel is here if you would like to go and take a look.

 

4 thoughts on “Video: [Poem] Lizzie (Gaskin’s Wood)

    1. Thanks Björn! It is a sad tradition but one I’ve found a morbid curiosity with lately. Nick Cave has always fascinated me but this may have started from the CocoRosie song Gallows… I’m going to ponder on that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

